29 places · Dates are labeled with the season they refer to. Always check the organizer before traveling.
Vancouver, WA · Street or neighborhood display
Holidays on Franklin
About 10 neighboring homes on one block of NW Franklin Street light up together every December. In 2025 the block counted more than 200,000 lights, plus animated trees, holiday figures and nativity scenes.
Where: NW 46th St & NW Franklin St, Vancouver, WA 98663
2026: Not announced yet. The organizer's website is in its off-season mode.
Cost: Free. Cash or Venmo donations are welcome.
Previous season (2025): Nightly Dec 1–30, 5–10 p.m.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Vancouver, WA · Christmas Ships viewing spot
Christmas Ships at the Vancouver Waterfront
The downtown waterfront is Clark County's main place to watch the lighted boats. On waterfront nights the fleet runs down the Washington shore past the pier toward the I-5 Bridge and Hayden Bay.
Where: Grant Street Pier, 115 SE Columbia Way, Vancouver, WA 98661
2026: Santa escort Fri Nov 27, 4–5 p.m. Parade nights Thu Dec 3 (both fleets), Fri Dec 11 and Wed Dec 16.
Hours: On parade nights the fleet leaves Portland's Gleason Boat Ramp at 7 p.m. The organizer estimates it passes the Grant Street Pier around 7:50 p.m. Times are approximate.
Cost: Free
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Vancouver, WA · Christmas Ships viewing spot
Christmas Ships at Wintler Park
A riverside park east of downtown where the Columbia fleet comes over to the Washington shore on Wintler Park nights. Visit Vancouver WA calls it a good spot for families.
Where: Wintler Park and Tidewater Cove, east of downtown on the Columbia
2026: Mon Dec 7 and Fri Dec 18 (the Washington Shores/Wintler Park route). On waterfront nights (Dec 3, 11 and 16) the fleet also starts by crossing near Tidewater Cove.
Hours: The fleet leaves Gleason Boat Ramp at 7 p.m., crosses to Tidewater Cove and Wintler Park, then heads downriver around 7:30 p.m. (organizer).
Cost: Free
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Vancouver, WA · Home light show
Christmas Lights on 96th Street
An animated home light show set to music, run by the homeowner as a hobby. The owner said the 2025 show was bigger than the year before.
Where: 15800 NE 96th St, Vancouver, WA · Approximate map pin
2026: Not announced. The owner's page lists a standing schedule of every night Dec 1 through Jan 1.
Hours: 5–10 p.m. nightly (owner's page)
Cost: The owner doesn't mention a charge
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Vancouver, WA · Drive-through
Live Drive-Through Nativity
A live Nativity you watch from your car, with narration in English, Spanish and Russian. It was the only drive-through holiday experience we found inside Clark County in 2025.
Where: 11101 NE 119th St, Vancouver, WA 98662
2026: Not announced
Cost: Free
Previous season (2025): Dec 19–21, 2025, 6–8 p.m.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Ridgefield, WA (Mount Vista area) · Home light show
Ridgefield Lights of Sound
A family-friendly musical light show with more than 40 songs. Tune your car radio to hear the soundtrack.
Where: 16109 NE 33rd Ave, Ridgefield, WA 98642
2026: Not announced
Cost: The host doesn't mention a charge
Previous season (2025): Nightly through Jan 2, 2026, 4:30–9 p.m. (host's public Facebook event). This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Ridgefield, WA · Tree lighting or festival
Ridgefield Hometown Celebration and Tree Lighting
Ridgefield's first-Saturday festival fills Main Avenue with a holiday market, Santa visits and stage performances, then lights the downtown tree at dusk.
Where: Overlook Park, Main Ave & Pioneer St, Ridgefield, WA 98642
2026: Sat Dec 5, 2026. The city says it will post the schedule closer to the event.
Cost: Free to attend. Some add-ons charge; the 2025 YMCA Breakfast with Santa was $5 a person.
Previous season (2025): Sat Dec 6, 2025: vendor market 9 a.m.–2 p.m., free visits with Santa 10 a.m.–2 p.m., tree lighting at 4:30 p.m. in Overlook Park.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Ridgefield, WA · Walk-through
Circle of Trees
About 40 trees, each decorated by a local business or group, stand in two big circles in Overlook Park. Visitors vote online for a favorite.
Where: Overlook Park, Main Ave & Pioneer St, Ridgefield, WA 98642
2026: Not announced. In 2025 it opened with the Hometown Celebration, which is set for Sat Dec 5, 2026.
Cost: Free
Previous season (2025): Daily Dec 6–29, 2025, except Fri Dec 12. Online voting ran Dec 6–13.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Ridgefield, WA · Street or neighborhood display
Candy Cane Lane
About 34 homes on one cul-de-sac decorate together for a yearly event night hosted by the neighborhood HOA.
Where: N 34th Ct, Ridgefield, WA 98642 · Approximate map pin
2026: Not announced
Cost: No admission mentioned
Previous season (2025): Event night Sun Dec 7, 2025, 5–8 p.m. (the fourth year). This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
La Center, WA · Tree lighting or festival
La Center Christmas Festival and Tree Lighting
A volunteer-run festival on 4th Street with a holiday market, carolers and the tree lighting. New for 2026 is a lighted parade for decorated cars and trucks the night before.
Where: E 4th St, La Center, WA 98629 · Approximate map pin
2026: The Lighted Christmas Parade is Sat Dec 5, 2026. The festival site lists the Tree Lighting Festival for Dec 6, noon–5:45 p.m., with the tree lit at 5 p.m. That page doesn't print a year, so confirm before you go.
Cost: Not stated. Entering a vehicle in the lighted parade is free.
Previous season (2025): Sun Dec 7, 2025, with fireworks after the tree lighting (The Reflector).. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Battle Ground, WA · Self-guided tour map
Battle of Lights home contest map
Battle Ground Parks & Recreation runs a home-decorating contest and maps every registered house, so you can plan your own drive. The 2025 awards were People's Choice, Sponsor's Choice, Mayor's Choice, Parks & Rec Choice and a Griswold Award.
Where: Registered homes across Battle Ground · Approximate map pin
2026: Not announced
Cost: Free (self-guided)
Previous season (2025): The fourth contest. Registered homes were on the city's interactive Google Map, and winners were announced Dec 22, 2025.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Battle Ground, WA · Tree lighting or festival
Battle Ground Holiday Tree Lighting
The city's 37th annual lighting. The high school choir sings outside, then families head indoors for photos with Santa, letters to Santa and cocoa.
Where: Battle Ground Event Center, 912 E Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604
2026: Fri Dec 4, 2026, 5:30–8:30 p.m. Santa and Mrs. Claus arrive at 6, and the tree is lit at 6:15.
Cost: Not stated on the city page
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Brush Prairie (Hockinson), WA · Tree lighting or festival
Hockinson Community Tree Lighting
A small-town tree lighting with crafts, holiday treats and a live student band.
Where: Hockinson Community Church, 15918 NE 182nd Ave, Brush Prairie, WA 98606
2026: Not announced
Cost: Not stated
Previous season (2025): Fri Dec 5, 2025, from 6 p.m., with the tree lit at 6:30.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Yacolt, WA · Tree lighting or festival
Yacolt Christmas Tree Lighting
North county's small-town lighting, built around a very tall living Douglas fir. The Reflector put it at about 130 feet in 2014.
Where: Yacolt Town Square, 102 E Yacolt Rd, Yacolt, WA 98675 · Approximate map pin
2026: Not announced. We couldn't read the town's own event page, so confirm with the Town of Yacolt.
Hours: 2024: 4–7 p.m., with Santa at 5 and the tree lighting at 6
Cost: Free (2024 listing)
Previous season (2025): Dec 6, 2025 (Vancouver Family Magazine's 2025 roundup). This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Camas, WA · Tree lighting or festival
Camas Hometown Holidays
Camas lights its downtown tree at the start of December's First Friday, with falling snow, choirs and dancers, photos with Santa, kids' crafts, street food and shops open late.
Where: NE 4th Ave, downtown Camas, WA 98607 · Approximate map pin
2026: Fri Dec 4, 2026, 5–8 p.m. The tree is lit at 5 p.m.
Cost: Admission isn't mentioned; it's a downtown street event. Hot cocoa is free.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Washougal, WA · Tree lighting or festival
Washougal Lighted Christmas Parade and Tree Lighting
A downtown parade of lighted floats, vehicles and walkers, then Santa counts down the tree lighting in Reflection Plaza.
Where: Reflection Plaza, Pendleton Way, Washougal, WA 98671
2026: Thu Dec 3, 2026. Festivities start at 5 p.m., Santa photos run 5–6, the lighted parade starts at 6 and the tree lighting follows.
Cost: Free. The city hands out cookies and hot cocoa.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Washougal, WA · Christmas Ships viewing spot
Christmas Ships at the Port of Camas-Washougal
The one night each season when both fleets come to east Clark County together. The Port says there's outdoor viewing at all of its waterfront parks.
Where: Washougal Waterfront Park, 56 S 1st St, Washougal, WA 98671
2026: Sat Dec 5, 2026, 6–8:30 p.m., with both fleets together.
Hours: The fleet gathers off the Port at 6 p.m. and parades nearby for about an hour, then heads west along the Washington shore.
Cost: Free
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Washougal, WA · Christmas Ships viewing spot
Christmas Ships at Steamboat Landing Park
A riverfront park on the organizer's viewing list for the combined-fleet night in Washougal. Visit Vancouver WA says it's ADA accessible.
Where: Steamboat Landing Park, 15th St, Washougal, WA 98671
2026: Sat Dec 5, 2026, from 6 p.m. (both fleets). The Dec 8 and Dec 17 route is named I-205/Steamboat Landing/164th Ave, but the organizer's route description ends near SE 164th Ave in Vancouver, so check with the organizer before counting on those nights here.
Cost: Free
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Portland, OR · Drive-through
Winter Wonderland at Portland International Raceway
The region's big drive-through show, set up on the raceway by the Sunshine Division, a Portland hunger-relief nonprofit. You drive slowly with your headlights off; the organizer says the loop takes about 35 minutes once you're on the track.
Where: 1940 N Victory Blvd, Portland, OR 97217 · Approximate map pin
2026: Nov 27–Dec 31, 2026. Mon–Thu 5–10 p.m.; Fri–Sun 4:30–11 p.m.; Dec 18–25, 4:30–11 p.m. every night.
Cost: Priced per carload, not per person. In 2025 a standard vehicle paid $38–$50 online or $42–$55 at the gate, depending on the night. 2026 tickets weren't on sale yet when we checked.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Portland, OR · Walk-through
ZooLights at the Oregon Zoo
A walk past glowing tunnels and life-size animal lanterns, plus a light-viewing train ride.
Where: 4001 SW Canyon Rd, Portland, OR 97221
2026: Nov 20, 2026–Jan 3, 2027. Closed Nov 24–26 and Dec 25. Opens at 4:30 p.m. each night.
Cost: Timed tickets from the zoo: $13–$35 for adults and $13–$30 for youth, depending on the night. The zoo says only tickets bought from the zoo are valid.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Portland, OR · Walk-through
Christmas Festival of Lights at The Grotto
A quarter-mile walk through the Catholic sanctuary's grounds, with choir concerts, puppet shows and carolers. The Grotto says visits average 60 to 90 minutes.
Where: 8840 NE Skidmore St, Portland, OR 97220
2026: Opens Nov 27, 2026. Hours and prices aren't posted yet.
Cost: 2026 prices not posted. In 2025, online tickets were $16.95 for adults and $7.95 for youth.
Previous season (2025): Nightly Nov 28–Dec 30, 2025, except Christmas Day, 5–9:30 p.m.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Portland, OR · Street or neighborhood display
Peacock Lane
A four-block Southeast Portland street of mostly Tudor-style homes that has decorated every Christmas since 1932. It's non-commercial and run by the residents.
Where: SE Peacock Ln, Portland, OR 97214 · Approximate map pin
2026: Not announced. The street's website still shows 2025.
Cost: Free. The cocoa and cider booth was free Dec 15–24 in 2025, with donations welcome.
Previous season (2025): Dec 15–31, 2025, 6–11 p.m. Dec 19 and 20 were pedestrian-only nights.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Portland, OR · Street or neighborhood display
Starkwood Holiday Lights
A homeowners association that, by its own count, has lit its street and cul-de-sacs off SE Stark for 65 years. It's a short loop to drive with your headlights dimmed.
Where: SE Stark St & SE 111th Ave, Portland, OR · Approximate map pin
2026: Not announced
Cost: The HOA doesn't mention an admission charge
Previous season (2025): Dec 13–31, 2025, 5–11 p.m.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Portland, OR · Street or neighborhood display
Christmas on the Campground
A church campground keeps its displays lit every night for drive-by viewing, then opens its gates for one weekend with train rides, a petting zoo, a 50-foot tree and live Nativity performances at 6 and 7 p.m.
Where: 5414 SE Duke St, Portland, OR 97206
2026: Lit from dusk to dawn every night from Thanksgiving weekend through the end of the year, for viewing from public streets and sidewalks. The gates open Sat and Sun, Dec 12–13, 2026, 5–8 p.m.
Cost: Free
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Stevenson, WA · Walk-through
Holiday Light Walk at Skamania Lodge
A lit path through tall Douglas firs, the lodge's Tree House Village and an open meadow. The 2025 listing mentioned lit forest animals, a life-size Sasquatch and cocoa by a fire pit.
Where: 1131 SW Skamania Lodge Way, Stevenson, WA 98648
2026: Not announced
Cost: Free and open to the public (2025 listing)
Previous season (2025): Nightly Nov 28, 2025–Jan 4, 2026, 5–9 p.m.. This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Longview, WA · Drive-through
GLO Light Experience
A small, for-profit drive-through inside the fairgrounds rodeo arena, open on select December nights.
Where: 1900 7th Ave, Longview, WA 98632
2026: Dec 4–6, 11–13 and 18–24, 2026, 6–9 p.m. (Christmas Eve 6–8 p.m.)
Cost: $25 per vehicle, paid in person at the event (2026)
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Kelso, WA · Drive-through
Kelso Rotary Lights in the Park
A Rotary-run drive-through with more than a mile of displays. Music plays on your car's FM radio; the station is posted on signs at the park.
Where: Tam O'Shanter Park, Kelso, WA
2026: The organizer's site says it starts Dec 10, 2026, but the same text calls that date a Friday (it's a Thursday), so treat the start date as tentative.
Cost: Suggested donation of $5 per vehicle
Previous season (2025): Dec 12–24, 2025, 5–9 p.m. (10 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays). This does not confirm the 2026 schedule.
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source
Brooks (Salem), OR · Drive-through
Holiday Sparkles at Powerland Heritage Park
The heritage museums on a 62-acre campus decorate for a free weekend drive-through, with a stop to meet Santa and cocoa and cookies.
Where: 3995 Brooklake Rd NE, Salem, OR 97303
2026: Sat–Sun Dec 5–6, Fri–Sun Dec 11–13 and Fri–Sun Dec 18–20, 2026, 5–8 p.m. The last car enters at 8.
Cost: Free; donations welcome
Source checked 2026-09-25. Source